2024 International Conference on Materials Physics and Composites (ICMPC 2024)

Organizing Committee

Organizing Committee

Organizing Committee Chair


Prof. Maqsood Ahmad

Preston University Islamabad Campus, Pakistan


Dr. Maqsood Ahmad is a professor at Preston University Islamabad Campus, Pakistan. He has 34 years+ experience in the field of materials characterization and surface modification by electron beam melting. His expertises are in characterization of materials by SEM/ EDS, TEM/EDS. WDS, XRD etc.  Prof. Maqsood Ahmad has 100+ publications in the field of materials science with an impact factor of more than 120 and citations about 700. He is also the founding Director of the linear accelerator (linac) project. He led a team of 50+ Scientists and Engineers and established collaboration with the European Organization for Nuclear Research (CERN). 

Organizing Committee 

· Prof. Guanghui Yue, Xiamen University, China

· Prof. Arbi Fattoum, Preparatory Institute for Engineering Studies, Gafsa, Tunisia

· Prof. Mukhlis M Ismail, University of Technology, Iraq

· Prof. Amaria BEKHTI SIAD, University of Mascara,  Algeria

· Assoc. Prof. Yu Liu, Northeast Electric Power University, China

· Assoc. Prof. Yuntian Wang, Chengdu Polytechnic, China

· Assoc. Prof. Weiliang Zhang, University of Science and Technology Beijing, China

· Assoc. Prof. Xinwei Wang, Changchun University of Technology, China

· Assoc. Prof. Alei Dang, Northwestern Polytechnical University, China

· Assoc. Prof. Jianguo LV,  Zhejiang University, China

· Assoc. Prof. Karunesh Tiwari, Babu Banarasi Das University, India

· Assoc. Prof. Abhijit Yadav, Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya, Latur (Autonomous), India

· Assoc. Prof. Beauty Pandey, Woxsen University, India

· Asst. Prof. Dr. Daya Shankar, Woxsen University, India

· Asst. Prof. Dr. Ramakrishna Madaka, Woxsen University, India

· Asst. Prof. Sourav Kundu, GITAM Deemed University, India

· Asst. Prof. Aman Prasad, Dayalbagh Educational Institute, India

· Asst. Prof. Dr. Md. Sarowar Hossain, American International University-Bangladesh (AIUB), Bangladesh

· Dr. Yanqing Xue, Xi' an University of Posts & Telecommunications,China

· Dr. Mahesh P. Suryawanshi, University of New South Wales (UNSW), Australia

· Dr. Hock Jin Quah, Institute of Nano Optoelectronics Research and Technology (INOR), Universiti Sains Malaysia,Malaysia

· Dr. Lim Bee Ying, Universiti Malaysia Perlis, Malaysia

· Dr. Poushali Das, McMaster University, Canada

· Dr. Satya Prakash Pati, Kyushu University, Japan

· Dr. Surendra Kumar Yadav, Banaras Hindu University, India

· Dr. Fatang Liu, Northwestern Petroleum University, China

· Dr. Nan Zhang, Beijing SPC Environment Protection Tech Co., Ltd., China